Register now

Igor Lobovsky

President. The Global Energy Association on development of international research and projects

Igor Lobovsky was born on July 24, 1955, in Moscow. Graduated from Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics (1977), the Russian Foreign Trade Academy (1986), Business School of Coventry Polytechnic University (International management practice program, 1991), famous Duke University Fuqua School of Business (USA, Business Competition course, 1995).

After graduating from the University in 1977 worked his way up from an engineer to one of the top-managers of Moscow City Telecommunications Network. Headed the working group on establishment of the first in the former USSR telecommunication company with the foreign capital – «Komstar». After the creation company in 1989, he headed it. Under Mr. Lobovsky supervision and with his direct involvement the company managed to create the first in the country digital telecommunication network, introduced the open access to automatic international telecommunication to all subscribers of the network.

From 2001 to 2004 headed «IMA-consulting» company.

Since 2004 occupies the position of the President at The Global Energy Association on development of international research and projects in the field of energy was established for management of the Global Energy Prize. The Prize is awarded annually by the President of Russia for outstanding scientific achievements in energy field. By 31.07.2017

it was awarded to 35 scientists from 11 countries. Some foreign journalists call the Prize «Energy Nobel».


Igor Lobovsky is the inventor of the world’s first electronic voting system based on the usage of telephone network (patent number 2103734). Author of the numerous articles and books on economy, sociology and communication, energy. PhD in sociology (1996).


Has government and industry awards.

  • Was awarded  «Order of Eagle» of the Russian Federation, 1992
  • Was awarded  «Order of Sergey Radonezhsky», 1999
  • Received an honorary sign «Master of telecommunications» of the Ministry Telecommunications of the Russian Federation, 2000
  • Received gratitude of the President of the Russian Federation (2007, 2011)
  • Was awarded the Medal of the Order of Merit for the Motherland (2012)