Speakers

Register now

Andrew Brown

Upstream Director, Royal Dutch Shell

Andy Brown was appointed to the Executive Committee of Royal Dutch Shell in April 2012. He is responsible for Shell’s global Upstream business, which includes the exploration and production of oil and gas from conventional, shale and deep-water sources.

Andy joined Shell after completing his degree in Engineering Science at Cambridge University. Between 1984 and 2000, he worked in New Zealand, the Netherlands, Italy, Brunei and Oman in engineering and project management roles.

In 2000, Andy was Senior Advisor for the Middle East and Former Soviet Union to the Vice Chairman of Shell before becoming Private Assistant to the Chairman of Shell in 2001. From 2002 to 2012, he led the successful delivery of the $18 billion pioneering Pearl GTL gas-to-liquids project as Managing Director and Country Chairman. In 2009, he was additionally appointed Executive Vice President Qatar with responsibility for all of Shell’s upstream business in Qatar including the Qatargas 4 LNG project. From 2012 to 2015 Andy was Upstream International Director, responsible for the global upstream and integrated gas businesses excluding the Americas.

Andy was awarded an OBE in the 2012 New Year’s Honours List for his services to British-Qatari business relations. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Mechanical Engineers and a Trustee of the Shell Foundation.

Andy married his wife Julie in 1985 and they have four children. He enjoys skiing, walking, sailing and golf.

Спикеры

Заявка на участие

Эндрю Браун

Директор по разведке и добыче нефти и газа, Royal Dutch Shell

Энди Браун был назначен членом Исполнительного комитета компании Royal Dutch Shell в апреле 2012 г. Он является ответственным за глобальную разведочно-добывающую деятельность компании Shell, включающую разведку и добычу нефти и газа из традиционных, сланцевых и глубоководных ресурсов.

Энди начал свою карьеру в Shell после получения степени в области технических наук в Кембриджском университете. С 1984 по 2000 гг. он работал в Новой Зеландии, Нидерландах, Италии, Брунее и Омане в и инженерно-технической области и по управлению проектами.

В 2000 г. Энди был Старшим советником Заместителя председателя Shell по Ближнему Востоку и странам бывшего Советского Союза, после чего стал личным ассистентом Председателя Shell в 2001 г. С 2002 по 2012 гг. в качестве Управляющего директора и главы представительства он успешно проводил работу по реализации пилотного проекта стоимостью Pearl GTL $18 млрд. по производству топлива из газа. В 2009 г. Он также был назначен на должность Исполнительного вице-президента по Катару, в рамках которой он отвечал за всю разведочно-добывающую деятельность Shell в Катаре, включая проект по производству СПГ Qatargas 4. С 2012 по 2015 гг. Энди был Директором по международной разведке и добыче и руководил добывающей и комплексной деятельностью по добыче газа, кроме деятельности в странах Северной и Южной Америки.

В 2012 г. Энди был награжден Орденом Британской империи за его заслуги в развитии британско-катарских деловых отношений. Он является сотрудником Института инженеров-механиков и попечитель Фонда Shell.

Женат, имеет четырех детей. Увлекается лыжным спортом, ходьбой, парусным спортом и гольфом.